ComputingDegree square.jpg

The Computing Degree 👨‍💻


The NCC Education Diploma in Computing (MQF Level 5) is equivalent to the 1st year of a 3-year degree journey ending with the BSc Honor degree conferred with University of Wolverhampton - if you do it full-time, part-time will take 6-years. 

The programme exposes students to both academic and vocational subjects and includes topics related to web design, programming, hardware & networking.

Students who successfully complete this qualification have direct entry to the 2nd year of a BSc (Hons) degree in Computing with the University of Wolverhampton.


The available degrees are as follows:

• BSc (Hons) Cyber Security

• BSc (Hons) Computer Science

• BSc (Hons) Computer Science (Games Development)

The available career options are as follows: 

  • Software Developer 

  • Programmer 

  • Software Tester 

  • Database Administrator 

  • Software Engineer 

  • Cyber security specialists, 

  • Security managers 

  • Cyber and information security analysts 

  • Network Consultants 

  • Information security officers 

If you've got your O-levels but aren't qualified enough for an STC degree, you can opt for STC's International Foundation Year Diploma! It'll get you fully up to speed on all the basics as well as have you degree-ready in just 1 year.
P.S. If you go ahead with a course, be sure to select FreeHour when you're asked about where you heard about STC from ;)